Thursday, 10 November 2011

What Is The +1 Button

The +1 button lets users recommend the content that they like on the web, helping to improve
Google search for their friends and contacts. It appears on Google search, Google search ads and
other sites across the web. When users click the +1 button for a particular web page, their names and profile pictures will  appear as part of personal annotations in their friends and contacts’ search results. Users will see their names and pictures beneath the ads and organic links associated with the webpage. The final landing page’s URL can also appear on the Google profile of any user who +1's your ad or organic result and chooses to share +1's on her profile.

Whenever possible, the +1 button is associated with a site’s final landing page. This means a user can recommend a web page by clicking the +1 button on that page, or the +1 button next to a Google search ad or search result associated with that page. For example, if a user +1's an organic search result with the same final landing page as your ad, the +1 count associated with both the organic search result and the search ad will increase.The +1 button appears globally on Google search.

No comments:

Post a Comment